Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Jennifer Selvitella

State Farm® Insurance Agent Jennifer Selvitella

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (123 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Sudhir Shah

November 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"My experience with Jennifer Selvitella has been good. She was response and patient in answering all my questions. She did a good job in looking after our best interest."

Barbara Fahey

October 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Amazing service by Jennifer and the entire office. I wouldn't think of using any other service!"

Mark Stone

September 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent service combined with wonderful people. Nothing but great things to say about this group of professionals."

Nathan Nelson

September 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"My wife and I chose to go with Jennifer as our agent when we moved to CA 9 years ago. We have been very happy with everyone we have worked with at her office from discussing coverage plans to providing advice about and/or handling claims with other companies after auto accidents. I have really like their ability to handle most business through email or phone calls minimizing the need to stop by the office. Jennifer and her staff have always been very responsive to emails, knowledgeable when we call with questions and follow-up when they have to get info from another State Farm department."

Yi-Chen Kuan

August 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"They are very friendly and patience... Every question that i asked they took time to explain them one by one to me, so that I'm fully aware of my benefits and stuff..."

Edwin Alvarez

August 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"It gives the details of the entire policy and above all it is very friendly. Thank you for your help"

Dennis Landayan

August 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jennifer was referred to by my cousin but Janet K. Andrews was available to assist me .She was patient and detailed enough to explain me the details on why I should choose the type of policy that I should have. These characteristics made me decide to choose them because Janet earned my trust with the honesty that she showed to me"

Marc G

August 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"My experience working with Janet to put auto, home, and umbrella policies in place for my kids and I was amazing. She was extremely responsive and patient in regards to spending time answering all my questions. I haven’t experienced customer service this good in a long time. I can’t recommend an insurance agency more highly than this one. They treat you like family which is a refreshing change from what i experienced with my previous insurer."

Kalman Heyn

August 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"It was so great speaking with Janet Andrews, my State Farm Account Manager, yesterday! My wife taught me it is important to always leave people feeling the three E's: educated, energized, and empowered. And let me tell you, some people might think talking about numbers and insurance is draining, but I felt each of those E's after our conversation. Janet left me with much more clarity about how auto, renters, and umbrella insurance works, and I am excited to take this step in protecting my household."

Nitin Saigal

August 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Janet has been great to work with in getting our home and auto insurance policies. She worked with us very patiently to guide us through the process of customizing the policies that suited our needs - helped cut through all the jargon of insurance policies and advising on things we could change so as to best increase our coverage and reduce price. Was easy to work with (for both us and our lenders) and at the same time was never salesy/or pushy - just giving pure advise, which we deeply appreciate. She was very responsive and had very quick turn-arounds even when we had some issues. She kept us informed while resolving them. Look forward to continuing working with her."

Shawn McGlynn

July 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Marnie pulled a rabbit out of her hat with a late Friday request from me for several Auto insurance quotes for cars on my list to test drive over the weekend. Super helpful knowing in advance what coverage would cost for each of the different potential options I was interested in before making a purchase. Thank you once again Marnie!"

Jockart53

July 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"We have been doing business with our State Farm agent, Jennifer for several years and have never had anything to complain about. She and her entire office are very helpful, and always know the right answers to our questions. Not only is the service great, but the prices of our policies are less than other insurance companies. That's a huge plus!"

Herman Wai

July 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Isabella was so good at her job, her follow up email came seconds after the auto generated msg from statefarm HQ. Thank you for all the personal touches, this is how one agent stands up with the rest of the different agencies"

Justin Nguyen

July 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Janet was great she was very helpful with my insurance process. Everything went smoothly & easy. Thank you again Janet!"

Alex Lam - The LAM Team

July 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Marnie and the team are amazing. Very responsive and knowledgeable. They offer great rates and we would recommend them to anyone."

The Dave

July 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"I was a long-time State Farm customer and always loved them, but out of stupidity I switched to AAA. I never had any problems with AAA, for both my home and auto insurance, but just never really felt the love I had for State Farm. So, I did what most Bearcats do, and searched out another Bearcat for my insurance needs: and Jennifer Selvitella's office did just that! I don't know what took me so long to make the move, but now my insurance costs are less, for what I believe to be a superior insurance company. I'm so glad I found Jennifer Selvitella and her State Farm office! I spoke with one of her associates, Janet Andrews, and knew I needed to come back home to State Farm. I was also flattered when Janet said that my hair was glorious... especially for a man of my age. SOLD! Sorry AAA, but with the Bearcat Discount Double-Check, I am saving a decent chunk of money, and believe I'm getting much better insurance through Jennifer's office. I was so excited with all the money I saved that I ran out and got a new pair of khakis, and a red sweater. Thank you, Janet, and the rest of the crew at Jennifer Selvitella State Farm!"

Ngoc Rodriguez

July 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jennifer Selvitella is very informative and very responsive. She’s honest and very professional. My college age daughter also experienced Jennifer for her first ever college rental & “renter insurance” experience. She appreciated Jennifer’s expert advice, responsiveness and professionalism."

Eddie Kertel

July 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jennifer is The best !! we had a last minute Policy needed for Travel and she got it done on a getaway Friday at 4:30pm !!! Gave us incredible piece of mind for the trip."

Valmyr CELESTINO

July 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"wasup everyone, straight up review for the representatives at this location, Jennifer helped me out big time after extensive emails / and text she was able to help me from step 1 to the end for my policy, very patient, helpful and great customer service. check them out def would spread the wourd out to them to everyone. Switched over my cars and my motorcycle and my renters. all better rates.."

Ruthless 650

June 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"As a first time buyer of car insurance I felt really comfortable when I entered the building! Everyone was so nice to me and I got an amazing insurance plan!"

Amelia Burge

June 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Seamless and easy! Helped out both myself and my roommate! :-)"

Emily Rodriguez

June 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Setting up my insurance was such a breeze with Jennifer Selvitella. Being a young adult it was my first time ever learning about insurance and using her as my first agent was an AMAZING experience. It was so simple and easy. Thank you!!"

ReeferGil

June 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've been with Jen's office for many years. Absolutely fantastic staff and customer service. On the rare occasions I needed to make a claim, her office was on top of it. Highly recommend them!"

Nicole White

June 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Super responsive and helpful!"

Mary Laughlin Fenton

June 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have worked with Jennifer and her staff for 25 years. She has been my personal agent as well as for many of my clients. I have always gotten great service, advice and wealth of information from them in a congenial manner. Referrals are of great importance to me and I only refer vendors that will take good care of my clients and have always known they are in good hands with Jennifer and team."